Our Week in Photos

On BBC News one of my favorite things to look at is the Day in Photos – captivating shots from around the world.  Feeling inspired, today I offer you Than and Ru’s Week in Photos – a few interesting tidbits from our past week!

Latest New Obsession:  Green Smoothies

Image

Spinach, frozen fruit and water – a great start to the day (as long as you can get past the fact that you’re drinking something that looks like guacamole or snot).  And definitely a good way to get some extra fruit and veggies in!

And thanks to Pinterest – a fantastic way to save your spinach that’s about to go bad!  Puree it and freeze it in an ice cube tray and drop one in your smoothie!  So smart!Image

Odd Find of the Week: Apples to Apples Jewish Edition. Huh.  Not exactly sure what that means…

Image

Shameful Moment of the Week: Look at the expiration date..  Closely…  Oops.  

Image

Than and I were in what – Grade 2 and 3 maybe?!  Pretty sure I had poofy bangs in 1993!

Trying New Things: Each week I am trying to buy something out of the ordinary at the grocery store.  This week – parsnips!  I cut some carrots and the parsnips like french fries and baked with olive oil and some salt – yum.

Image

Pumpkin Obsession: My obsession with pumpkin continues and I can’t wait to try this pumpkin coffee cake that just came out of the oven!  I’m not really into celebrating Halloween but love all things fall!  Therefore we celebrate with pumpkin!

Image

And last, but certainly not least – Than got new glasses!  I’m totally envious.  I want glasses!!  Aren’t they handsome?!

Image

Leave a Reply

