What I’m Reading this Month

Big excitement in my little world last week.  I got a library card!  Pasadena has a lovely library and I love just wandering through the rows looking for something that catches my eye.  Not only do I love the library, I also LOVE getting free or cheap books for my Kindle!  Check out http://www.gospelebooks.net/ for great Christian (fiction and non-fiction books).  I subscribe to them on Twitter (@gospelebooks) – easy way to find out what’s free that day!

Which brings me to what I’m reading this month…

Six Months in Sudan by by Dr. James Maskalyk

This book captivated me from page 1 – I finished it in just a few days.  This was one of those books that just jumped off the shelf at me when I was browsing at the library and I’m so glad I checked it out.

Image

Grace for the Good Girl by Emily Freeman

Just getting into this book with my small group – really enjoying it so far!  I’m sure you’ll be seeing more about what I’m learning and pondering in future posts.

Image

Streams in the Desert by Charles Cowman

My devotion book of choice for 2013.  Other favorite devotional books are My Utmost for His Highest and Jesus Calling. Good stuff!

Image

Miss Match by Erynn Mangum

Easy to read, great fiction I like to read before bed. Cute book.  Got it for free on my Kindle!

Image

Leave a Reply

