More than Recipes!

Believe it or not, I do make things from Pinterest other than food!  I’m one of those people who falls in the category of a “crafter wanna-be”.  I’m not overly crafty, but I am creative.  I’m not very precise – I think that’s why I don’t do well with crafts! But I do get on little craft kicks and sometimes even finish the craft projects I begin!

Mod Podge Canvases – Inspired by this, I was given the task of decorating Than’s office when he started his job last fall.  Off we went to Michael’s to buy canvas, scrapbook paper (of his choice!) and Mod Podge.  It didn’t turn out perfectly (Mod Podge was a little bubbly…I’m sure somewhere on Pinterest they tell me how NOT to have bubbly Mod Podge…but alas, it’s too late) but all in all it added a great splash of colors to the plain walls of his office!

Image

Leave a Reply

