I was a Stranger Challenge Days 11 and 12: Deuteronomy 24:14-15

As guilty as I felt in my last post about falling so dreadfully behind on the 40 Day Challenge, I suppose there’s not reason my 40 days have to be all in a row!  I’m going to press on!  Surely I can finish before the end of summer!  Here we have it – days 11 and 12. Be thankful I didn’t put all 15 days of catch up on here in 1 post – that was my original plan!

I was a Stranger Challenge Day 11: Deuteronomy 24:14-15

14 “You shall not oppress a hired worker who is poor and needy, whether he is one of your brothers or one of the sojourners who are in your land within your towns. 15 You shall give him his wages on the same day, before the sun sets (for he is poor and counts on it), lest he cry against you to the Lord, and you be guilty of sin.

I was a Stranger Challenge Day 12: Deuteronomy 24:17-18

17 “You shall not pervert the justice due to the sojourner or to the fatherless, or take a widow’s garment in pledge, 18 but you shall remember that you were a slave in Egypt and the Lord your God redeemed you from there; therefore I command you to do this.

The themes repeat time and time again.  It’s not accident.  Perhaps we need to hear it over and over and over again.  I don’t know about you, but sometimes I need to be told something many, many times before I really get it.  After all, hearing it time and time again will hopefully keep these truths and commands in the forefront of our minds, lest we forget in the busyness of the day to day and neglect to act in a way honoring to the Lord.

Leave a Reply

