Another month has almost come and gone…and of course I didn’t get back into blogging consistently as I planned.  Less than 2 weeks and we will be celebrating our 1st Anniversary.  Then in another 2 months I’ll be 30. YIKES!  I don’t think I’m ready to think about that yet!

Here are a few highlights from July!

4th of July – For the 4th of July we went to Americafest at the Rose Bowl.  It was unlike any other 4th of July I’ve ever celebrated.  Between concerts by the Mariachi Divas and Kenny G it very well might have been the most (non) patriotic music I’ve ever heard on the 4th of July!  Awesome fireworks though – some of the best I’ve seen and all around a fun night!

Best of Social Media Summit – The next week I traveled down to the Saddleback Retreat Center in Orange County for a 3 day event.  It was a gathering of the social media people from all sorts of non-profit organizations and denominations.  Within hours of the event beginning my brain was overflowing with new ideas.  I don’t know how I ended up in this group – these people are awesome and it was a joy to get to know them and glean from their experiences!  I came home inspired and with pages (yes, I’m old school and I still take notes on paper, not electronically) of ideas.

TV Addiction – Alias. We can’t get enough.  Than has already seen all the episodes before, while I’m biting my nails through every episode and dreaming at night about Sydney Bristow and Sark.  They are NOT the people I want showing up in my dreams – too scary!

This summer has also been filled with lots of little projects around the house.  It was my goal to complete our wedding album before our first anniversary and I’m proud to say I made our deadline!  The album arrived on Tuesday and we’ll happily show you if you come for a visit.   We’ve joined the local gym (finally) and are diligently going at least 4 times a week.

Knowing we still have months left of warm weather it doesn’t really bother me how quickly summer is going by.  Plus, it’s means we’re that much closer to our trip to New Zealand!!

Leave a Reply

