Busy, Busy, Busy

Busy, busy, busy. That’s how I would describe our lives right now. I don’t really like to say I’m busy because it makes people feel like there’s no time for them. And of course naturally there are always other people who are busier than you, so what does busy really mean anyway? It seems to vary from person to person anyway on where the line is for being busy.

We’re in the season where every week night is booked with something, as well as the majority of weekends so when friends want to hangout it seems like we have to plan it out a month in advance. Not exactly much space in our lives for spontaneous!

I must say, I do thrive when I’m busy. I feel like I’m making the most of life and not wasting time. Wasting time is like an enemy. To me, it’s one of the worst possible things I could do with my life. I guess the idea of seizing the day and making the most of our opportunities because our time is short is one of those messages I have really taken to heart. Than and I don’t always run at the same pace and I’m glad that he reminds me that we need to rest.

Each week we fill our lives with small group, Perspectives, night classes, Fuller Wives group and of course work/school. We try to keep the apartment reasonably clean and have some sort of a social life and sleep.

This year has also been the year of visitors for us! It’s always fun to break up the routine a bit with some out of town visitors. Over the weekend we traveled to Phoenix to visit my Grandpa and Nancy who were in town for a wedding. We also got to spend time with the Kim’s and see Dylan as Edmund in a theater production of The Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe. On the way home with picked up my friend Jill and baby Meredith in San Diego to come spend a couple of days with us here in Pasadena. Then the next thing I knew, it was Monday morning and back in the routine of work.

20140211-121528.jpg

And so begins another week…. Maybe THIS will be the week I start blogging more consistently!

20140211-121655.jpg  

Leave a Reply

