EARTHQUAKE!!

Exciting news from Pasadena!  This morning we experienced our very first earthquake since living in SoCal. Well…I experienced it. Than experienced it by sleeping right through it!

I have been waiting since we moved here to experience an earthquake. I diligently follow “Every Earthquake” in Twitter and have been waiting and waiting to actually feel one.  Up to this point there’s been nothing more than little 1.5’s and 2.0’s, which shake things less than the cars driving by on the freeway until this morning!

It happened just minutes before my alarm was supposed to go off. I was in bed (obviously – where else would I be before my alarm goes off?!) and I felt a couple of big jolts and a loud noise from outside (think garbage truck emptying the dumpster) and then it was over. I wasn’t 100% sure if it was an earthquake, but by the time I got up it was all over Facebook and Twitter and the news. Now THAT is one way to start a Monday morning!

Since Than didn’t experience it, I thought that it was only right of me to shake him awake later this morning – but I resisted the temptation.  After all, he did hug me during the earthquake – even if he had no idea what was going on!  One minute the world was shaking the next minute he reached over and hugged me.  All together now…”awww”.

 

Leave a Reply

