14 Weeks – He Said, She Said

She Said….

How far along? 14 weeks
Total weight gain: No significant difference. I just started weighing myself daily at home and I didn’t have any doctors appointments this week so I’m not entirely sure. Unless our scale is majorly off, it seems that I’m about the same as last week. Maybe 1 pound less…
Maternity clothes? Not yet – but I do like checking out the maternity clothes on clearance when I’m out shopping. And truthfully, I’m kind of looking forward to those maternity pants – they are SO comfortable!
Sleep: The crazy dreams have started. Last night there was a cow next to the pool in our apartment complex. Usually a baby or two shows up in the dreams as well – most recently a baby that never cried! Sign me up for that one!
Best moment this week: Starting to re-arrange to turn my office into the nursery/guest room! And we got a stroller this week!
Miss Anything? I miss sleeping through the night. I always wake up at least once or twice. I guess this is good preparation for baby’s arrival!
Movement: Nope.
Food cravings: Ice cream has never tasted so good! Nothing fancy…just regular ice cream from the grocery store. Especially vanilla bean!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Sometimes certain smells still get to me, but that’s about all.
Have you started to show yet:  Yep – but I can still hide it in certain clothes pretty easily. I think I’m pretty close to the point of just embracing the start of the bump and letting it show.
Gender: Today I think girl. Maybe because the non-crying baby in my dream was a girl!
Labor Signs: Definitely not.
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy
Looking forward to: Deciding on a name for our little one!

He Said…

How far along? 14 weeks
Total weight gain: Well, we’ve gained at least 20 pounds through the purchase of a stroller…
Maternity clothes? Beyond a belly band, not yet…
Sleep: Having vivid dreams (true for both of us)
Best moment this week: Singing to the baby.
Miss Anything? Not yet.
Movement: My heart certainly grows more and more in love with the baby…
Food cravings: Ice cream…. Aka, eating a chunk out of our budget. 😉
Anything making you queasy or sick: The thought of more reading in addition to my PhD course readings.
Have you started to show yet:  Yes.
Gender: Male
Labor Signs: Not that I’ve been alerted to…
Belly Button in or out?  I highly doubt it will ever be out.
Wedding rings on or off? On. I’m still the focus of her affections.
Happy or Moody most of the time: I claim the fifth. 😉
Looking forward to: Rocking the baby to sleep.

14 (1)

 

Leave a Reply

