15 Weeks

She Said:

How far along? 15 weeks
Total weight gain: Nada.
Maternity clothes? Nope – just sticking with my looser clothes so far.
Sleep:  Not enough! I think we’ve been staying up too late watching the latest season of Parenthood on Netflix. Definitely not as much a fan of this season as the previous…
Best moment this week: Cool evening temperatures that are perfect for after dinner walk.
Miss Anything? Not really…
Movement: I did have a movement false alarm. I felt something in my belly and I thought – could that have been the baby? Then I realized I was hungry and it was probably just my stomach growling and gurgling. You’d think I’d be getting used to those hunger pangs by now!
Food cravings: Applesauce and Hot Chocolate
Anything making you queasy or sick: Yes… More queasy than usual this week. Bad breath still gets me. Cooked chicken – bleh!
Have you started to show yet: Yep! Still not entirely sure I look pregnant, but my belly is definitely bigger.
Gender: Today I think…girl. Less than a month until we find out!
Labor Signs: Nope. Though let’s be honest, I don’t even know what the signs are labor are yet… Not thinking about that part yet!
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: So much to look forward to! We’re trying to plan a little “babymoon” to San Francisco, upcoming visits from my parents, my nightly ice cream (I mean…not EVERY night…), seeing how much baby has grown on my next ultrasound… Too many things to list!

He Said:

How far along?  No idea… I just see the stomach getting rounder.
Total weight gain: Well, since no one has bought us any significant baby stuff I have to say not much. 😉
Maternity clothes? Yes, and it’s expensive!
Sleep:  Doing better; but I’m amazed at how often she wakes up to go to the bathroom. Seems to give a whole new meaning to “tiny bladder”.
Best moment this week:  Having a good reason to buy more ice cream; I love these kind of cravings. 🙂
Miss Anything? My share of the clothing budget; all the maternity clothes require sacrifice somewhere! 😉
Movement: Not that I’m aware of….
Food cravings: See best moment above.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Some details of the birth as I learn about them aren’t very appealing.
Have you started to show yet:  Apparently I’m a little “podgy”. Oh wait, this is about her… Uh, yes, definitely showing.
Gender:
Male (at least I’m decisive on this one).
Labor Signs: Nope!
Belly Button in or out?
Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On. Why would she take it off? 😉
Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy this week; could be the ice cream though so I better keep that well stocked.
Looking forward to: The ultra sound to hear and see the baby.

Week 15

Leave a Reply

