17 Weeks

I can’t believe we’re not too far from the half-way point in this pregnancy! At the beginning it felt like every week would drag on and on because I was SO ready to tell people.  Now it seems like it’s flying by!

She said:

How far along? 17 Weeks
Total weight gain: -2 from my original weight. I was getting a little worried but my doctor said I’m fine. Once I hit the 20 week mark I’ll start gaining weight.
Maternity clothes? We had a bit of a maternity clothes splurge today at the outlet mall on our way home from Santa Barbara (thanks Mom and Aunt Frankie!). We were cracking up with the belly pillow you can use trying on clothes.
Sleep:  This was a rough week of sleep. I blame the heat, not the baby. We don’t have an A/C in our bedroom and it was SO hot. Thankfully it’s much cooler now!
Best moment this week: Family coming to visit! Or seeing Than’s reaction to hear baby’s heartbeat for the first time.
Miss Anything? Goat cheese – I would looove to eat a salad with goat cheese. And I miss sleeping on my back. I know I’m not supposed to but I constantly find myself sleeping on my back, then rolling over to my side, only to find I somehow end up on my back again.
Movement: None this week that I’ve noticed.
Food cravings: Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate! Specifically chocolate milk, no bake cookies (these just sound good – I haven’t actually eaten them)…and maybe a spoonful or two of hot fudge when I couldn’t find any other chocolate around.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope – feeling good.
Have you started to show yet: Yep.
Gender: Let’s go with….boy.
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off?  On – as predicted, a little snug on the really hot days right after working out.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Ummm…. Maybe a little of both.
Looking forward to: October 2 – finding out boy or girl! I can hardly wait!!

He said:

How far along? 17 weeks, I think. Kind of losing track of the exact number
Total weight gain: Not much
Maternity clothes? As of today, Ru now has a whole new wardrobe (almost) 😉
Sleep: So far so good
Best moment this week: Hearing the baby’s heartbeat for the first time!
Miss Anything? No
Movement: Not this week
Food cravings: All things dairy. The cheese sticks have been disappearing rather quickly lately
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope
Have you started to show yet: Yes
Gender: Boy
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? Still in
Wedding rings on or off? Still on
Happy or Moody most of the time: Well…. it’s been an eventful week. Enough said!
Looking forward to: Ultrasound to see the baby 🙂
17
Leave a Reply

