19 Weeks and Counting

As I typed that it made me think of the show “19 Kids and Counting”.  No, we are NOT planning on have 19 kids. I can’t even imagine… Here’s the update at 19 weeks!

She said:

How far along? 19 Weeks (and counting)
Total weight gain: Holding steady…ish. Lost 1 pound from last week. Still enjoying it while it lasts! Birthday weekend might do me in though – so many treats with my birthday and Than’s birthday both being this weekend!
Maternity clothes? Sometimes wearing maternity shirts and dresses. Still wearing my normal jeans (the baggy ones)
Sleep: There’s been a lot of excitement this week which makes it hard to sleep sometimes, but overall I am sleeping well.
Best moment this week: Definitely finding out that we’re having a girl. It makes it SO real.
Miss Anything? Nope.
Movement: I don’t think so. Baby girl was all cuddled up during the last ultrasound and wasn’t really moving too much, which makes me think she likes to just stay all cozy which is why I’m not feeling her much yet. And she’s still small – about the same weight as a can of soda apparently.
Food cravings: Bananas! And maybe chocolate…
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really.
Have you started to show yet: Yes – the belly continues to round out nicely.
Gender: GIRL!! (We were both wrong!)
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? Innie – forever and always… Ok, maybe not, but at this point its’ definitely still in.
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Oh a little of both. But happy probably wins out!
Looking forward to: The first time Than gets to feel baby girl move!

He said:

How far along? 19 weeks I think.
Total weight gain: Not so much this week, although we did buy a few clothing items for the baby.
Maternity clothes? Nothing new this week.
Sleep: Vivid dreams and frequent bathroom trips… That’s all I have to say.
Best moment this week: Seeing my daughter for the first time at the ultrasound!
Miss Anything? I suspect she misses not having to get up so much in the night to use the bathroom….
Movement: Not yet, but highly anticipated in the coming weeks.
Food cravings: Chocolate was mentioned a little more frequently than usual this week.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Apparently, seeing me drink juice while eating is a new source of queasiness. But how else am I to cool of my burning tongue without opening my mouth?
Have you started to show yet: Yep! I’m still “podgy” too.
Gender: Officially confirmed as a girl this week; now I know I can never trust Ru’s instincts again. 😉
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? Still in, but I have a gut feeling this is going to change really quickly soon. Then again, instincts can’t be trusted so…
Wedding rings on or off?  Still on, and I no longer have to worry about another boy in her life.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Definitely happy this week with the news of a baby girl.
Looking forward to: Holding and dancing with my beautiful daughter.
19
2 thoughts on “19 Weeks and Counting

  1. My belly button “popped” out the 7th month of my 9th pregnancy with Nathaniel & Benjamin – belly circumferance was 54 inches and weight gain was 50 pounds! Every person/pregnancy differs!!!!

  2. As you know I am Aunt Sharon’s sister (met you in Butte). I am a sonographer so when I was looking at your pics, I noticed an anterior placenta. Perfectly fine place for the placenta but you won’t feel her moving as soon as if it was posterior. Another few weeks and you will feel her.

Leave a Reply

