20 Weeks – Halfway there!

Halfway! That is exciting and scary all in one! Wow wow wow! I’m guessing the first half goes by faster than the last half, seeing that for the first few weeks you don’t even know you’re expecting. I guess we’ll see. Either way we cannot wait to meet our baby girl – but we’re enjoying the months leading up to her arrival as well! Baby girl is now the size of a banana. Here’s the latest update on how things are progressing.

She said:

How far along? 20 Weeks
Total weight gain:  The weight gain is starting – just like the doctor said would happen at 20 weeks. Miraculously my seemingly large belly has only gained me a grand total of 0.25 pounds!

Maternity clothes?  Sometimes. Not a complete necessity but maternity clothes look a lot better than many of my now awkwardly fitting normal clothes.
Sleep:  
My dreams are getting wackier and wackier – and I think the best part is that now Than is having weird dreams too! Haha. Makes for some funny stories every morning.
Best moment this week: Reading books to our baby in her room each night before bed. Or Than’s little conversations with her. So cute!
Miss Anything?   My energy. I’m definitely feeling a little bit tired – though I am still more energetic than the first trimester – that is for sure!
Movement: Nope – I don’t think so.
Food cravings: Candy Corn (does that even count as food?!), Hot Tea, Pizza
Anything making you queasy or sick: A little queasy on and off this week – not entirely sure the cause.  
Have you started to show yet:  Yes – noticeably more so in the past week! I was at a conference for work earlier this week and a lady working at the MOPS booth brought me a bag – that’s how preggo I look! I’m kind of glad to be getting into the stage where I’m clearly pregnant and not that stage where people stare and wonder if I’m pregnant or just eating cookies all day or something. Let’s hope it’s not a result of the candy corn!
Labor Signs: Nope.
Belly Button in or out? In.  
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to:  Our little “babymoon” to San Francisco next month, cooler weather, baby kicks and movement.

He Said:

How far along?: 20 weeks
Total weight gain: We’ve been holding steady this week.
Maternity clothes?: Yes, and they are the most comfortable clothes apparently. Perhaps I should join in the fun and get myself some maternity clothes? Perhaps a t-shirt that says: “Daddy’s awesome”? Yeah, I think that’d be super comfortable! 😉
Sleep: …with very vivid dreams!
Best moment this week: Talking to the baby.
Miss Anything?: Hmmm. Can’t think of anything, and understandably so since I faithfully fill her every need. (Definitely no sarcasm there….)
Movement: No.
Food cravings: We’ve been buying bananas more than we ever have in the past… Glad someone is eating them!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Let’s just say it’s my job to empty the trash.
Have you started to show yet: Definitely, and the maternity clothes make it pretty obvious.
Gender: Girl. Pretty sure that’s not going to change from here on out so I’m in favor of skipping or removing this question go forward…
Labor Signs: No. But every time she says her back hurts it makes me concerned…. I’ve heard some bad stories about back labor.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? Still on. Hey, that rhymes with the previous answer! It’s the small things, right?
Happy or Moody most of the time: With the daily massages, regular ice cream snacks, and me taking out the trash, I don’t know how she could be moody! I set the bar high for the hormones. 😉
Looking forward to: The next ultra-sound to see how much our Baby Girl has grown!
Week 20
Leave a Reply

