21 Weeks

21

She said:

How far along? 21 Weeks
Total weight gain: A grand total of 3/4 of a pound.
Maternity clothes? Yes and no – depends on the day. Speaking of clothes, I was SO excited this week to be able to wear sweaters again in the chilly evenings! I hope this fall weather is here to stay!
Sleep: My weird dreams have turned scary – not fun! Other than that I had been sleeping fine until last night. I was up for 2 hours last night in the middle of the night. Hopefully that will not be a trend – at least not until the baby comes!
Best moment this week: Getting a free bouncer and a really cheap (but nice) baby swing!
Miss Anything? Hmmm… Can’t think of anything!
Movement: I think so. I’m not 100% sure, but if what I’m feeling isn’t the baby moving, then I have no idea what’s going on.
Food cravings: Pizza and root beer!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Still very sensitive to unpleasant smells…like the smell of the gym. Bleh!
Have you started to show yet: Sure have – and it also sure looks like I’ve gained far more than 3/4 of a pound!
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: Nope – but thanks to literature given to me from the doctor earlier this week, I now know what I’m supposed to do when I go into labor.
Belly Button in or out? In
Wedding rings on or off? On. I sure would love to be able to keep them on the whole time!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: Holding our baby girl, Slightly harder kicks so Than can feel her move, Getting everything around the house prepared and organized (the nesting urge has hit early here!)

He said:

How far along? 21 weeks
Total weight gain: We gained a little weight in baby clothes, a bouncer, and baby swing (online “garage sales” are great for being frugal!)
Maternity clothes?  Yes. Apparently she likes the ones I picked out the most. Who knew?! Well, I did… 🙂
Sleep:  So-so
Best moment this week: Reading bedtime stories, although we need some better books.
Miss Anything? Not that I know of; if she does, she doesn’t complain and I don’t know about it.
Movement: Hints of it here and there, but nothing definitive.
Food cravings:  Bananas was last week, but not sure what this week is or if it’s changed…
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing to report this week.
Have you started to show yet:  Yes.
Gender: Still a girl.
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy. I must still be doing a good job. 😉
Looking forward to: Meeting the baby.

21 (1)

Leave a Reply

