22 Weeks

She said:

How far along? 22 Weeks
Total weight gain: Just over a pound. 1.06 to be exact. Right now I’m thankful that it’s been a slow and steady increase, but I’m afraid one week it’s just going to be crazy and increase a huge amount. Eek!
Maternity clothes? Does going out in public in leggings yesterday count?! I’m wearing other maternity clothes on and off – I’m still holding out on switching over to the maternity jeans (as comfy as they may be!).
Sleep:  Need more!! It’s been a fun and busy week which has left me desiring more sleep. I’m sleeping pretty well overall. The dreams are still vivid, though becoming less weird, thankfully!
Best moment this week: A surprise package with books and cute clothes in the mail from Grandma and Grandpa, free baby bath tub, fun night out with friends, free movie screening for Big Hero 6, meeting BJ Novak from the Office and getting his newest book signed for our baby -it’s been a fun week!
Miss Anything? Nope – but maybe I’m just too forgetful at the moment to realize I miss something!
Movement: A little more certain than last week that whatever is going on in there is baby girl moving. I’ve read that she sleeps for 14 hours per day (jealous!) and I’ve noticed she usually likes to move around a little in the afternoon and after dinner. She wiggles the most after dinner (again, assuming that’s not my food digesting!).
Food cravings: Peanut Butter and Jelly and Taco Bell.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.
Have you started to show yet: Uh huh… Rounding out a little more each week.
Gender: Girl. Earlier this week I read a story online about how the ultrasound tech was wrong – so I’m feeling slightly paranoid! But we have another ultrasound this week so I’m thinking the truth will come out if they were wrong!
Labor Signs: Thankfully no.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off?  On, but Than is threatening to make me take them off after accidentally scratching him with it several times this week. Oopsie!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: The Taco Bell lunch that Than is bringing me!! Haha.

He said:

How far along?: 22 weeks
Total weight gain: We got a free “bathtub” for the baby, but it was only a couple pounds. Gotta enjoy being frugal though.
Maternity clothes? Yes.
Sleep: So-so. Wish she would keep all the vivid dreams to herself though. 😉
Best moment this week: Seeing Ru’s excitement when she felt the baby move.
Miss Anything? Not that I know of yet.
Movement: Yes, but I’m still waiting to be able to feel it.
Food cravings: Taco Bell. As long as she doesn’t start craving brussel sprouts I’ll be ok.
Anything making you queasy or sick: This has been a good week of me helping her avoid the queasy aisle.
Have you started to show yet: Yes.
Gender: Girl. Female. Woman. Miss. Feminine. Dame. Gal. I could go on…
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off?  Still on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy. I think reading to the baby each night helps.
Looking forward to: The next ultrasound; I hope she moves or at least waves hello. 🙂
Week 22
Leave a Reply

