23 Weeks – Before Long We’ll Need a Countdown!

She said:

How far along? 23 Weeks – I can hardly believe it! Before too long we’ll probably need to start a countdown of how many weeks to go rather than just counting up!
Total weight gain: Gained 1/4 of a pound this week for a grand total of 1.35 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Getting taken out of the closet a bit more frequently now… Still holding out on the maternity jeans.
Sleep:  Overall I’m sleeping well. Excited for that extra hour of sleep tonight!
Best moment this week: Good report from the doctor that everything is looking good and baby girl is growing well.
Miss Anything? I miss sleeping through the night… Oh the joys of not having to get out of the warm, cozy bed to go to the bathroom!
Movement: Yes – now that she’s a pound and a half I feel her moving quite a bit. Especially after drinking orange juice or after eating dinner.
Food cravings: Chocolate milk!
Anything making you queasy or sick: The smell of garbage is still really disgusting to me – but who doesn’t think that is disgusting?!
Have you started to show yet: Yep – the bump continues to grow… I’m convinced it literally grew overnight once this week. I went to bed one night and woke up bigger the next morning.
Gender:  Doctor confirmed yesterday that she’s still a girl 🙂
Labor Signs: Nope.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy overall.
Looking forward to: The holidays, getting baby’s room ready, our babymoon to San Francisco…

He said:

How far along? 23 weeks
Total weight gain: We received some books and clothing from Grandpa and Grandma Northcutt.
Maternity clothes? Yes, and enjoying the new comfort. I wonder why they don’t make normal clothes to be as comfortable. Or is it just they are uncomfortable during pregancy? I don’t know…women stuff!
Sleep: I think it’s been ok, but I’m realizing that I might be projecting my sleep patterns onto her as she seems to always have a different answer for this than I do.
Best moment this week: Seeing the Baby wave at me in the ultrasound. She totally did! I don’t care what anyone else says! 😉
Miss Anything? No…not being picky helps with this, I think.
Movement: Apparently a ton this week. But she seems to be shy when I try to feel her move.
Food cravings: A can of nutella was “broken into” recently; who knows how many times!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not that I remember…
Have you started to show yet: Yep!
Gender: Sonographer confirmed it was a girl, again. Not that we were concerned or confused.
Labor Signs: No. But, during a foot massage, I was told that pinching a certain part of the foot could induce labor. Really?! Wow, women’s bodies ARE complex and crazy!
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? Still on–I got scars to prove it too!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, despite what my recent scars might indicate.
Looking forward to: I love seeing the ultrasounds. They make me smile! See: 😀
Week 23
Leave a Reply

