24 Weeks

She Said:

How far along? 24 Weeks
Total weight gain: 2 pounds
Maternity clothes? Occasionally, but not consistently for shirts. Still holding out on those maternity jeans!
Sleep: Not so good anymore… Spending far more time awake than I should during the middle of the night. God’s way of preparing me for bringing home baby, perhaps?  It’s just not quite as easy to get comfortable these days either. Baby’s favorite time to do gymnastics is about 3:30 am.
Best moment this week: Definitely all the kicking. She is now big enough that Than can feel her kicks and movements. And, we not only feel the movement but I SAW some movement once. Not sure how I feel about that – it’s kind of weird. As an aside, I think I’m growing a little chocoholic! She kicks like crazy after I eat chocolate frosting (yes… plain chocolate frosting – if you can’t lick the brownie batter spatula b/c of raw eggs, you can eat least lick the frosting spoon + a little extra!).
Miss Anything? Sleeping comfortably!
Movement: Several times a day!
Food cravings: Chocolate frosting, sweets of all types, Nutella, and still loving my chocolate milk.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!
Have you started to show yet: Yep – getting more and more noticeable.
Gender: Girl…in case you forgot.
Labor Signs: Thankfully, no.
Belly Button in or out? In for now.
Wedding rings on or off?  On – sometimes a little snug after working out.
Happy or Moody most of the time: How could I be unhappy after all that chocolate frosting?!
Looking forward to: Getting our baby’s room ready!

He Said:

How far along? Well, supposedly it’s 24, but the doctor keeps confusing me by saying it could be 25.
Total weight gain: We received some baby clothes and toys from friends this week.
Maternity clothes? Yes.
Sleep: Apparently the baby is on a different bed-time clock and keeps waking Ru up. I’m sleeping fine, by the way.
Best moment this week: Feeling the baby move for the first time. She gave me a fist bump!
Miss Anything? Probably sleeping through the night.
Movement: Yep, like crazy, especially after eating Nutella!
Food cravings: Nutella. Huh, maybe Ru should stop eating Nutella to sleep better. Nevermind, it’ll never happen.
Anything making you queasy or sick: The trash.
Have you started to show yet: Yep.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: Nope.
Belly Button in or out? Getting closer to being out.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Been a mixed bag this week, but probably not entirely her fault. The Nutella has some responsibility in that….
Looking forward to: Baby-moon in San-Fran in a few weeks.
24
2 thoughts on “24 Weeks

  1. Aww yay for all the kicking and movement. I can’t wait til I can feel that. Congrats on your pregnancy! I just recently started blogging about my pregnancy over at ComeWagAlong.com. I followed you so hopefully you can do the same. I look forward to reading more of your posts:)

Leave a Reply

