25 Weeks

 She said:

How far along? 25 Weeks
Total weight gain: Lost a tiny bit of weight this week – no idea how that is even possible as I am clearly growing (though the fact that the chocolate frosting is gone might have something to do with it…or our scale could be off). The grand total for weight gain is 1.75 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Still depends on the day… Often wearing maternity shirts or the longest shirts I have these days. Plus, it’s sweater weather now (yay!) so all I’ve really been needing are my maternity tank tops for underneath!
Sleep:  A little better than last week!
Best moment this week:  Getting started on some nursery decorations! Or maybe this amazing, cool weather!
Miss Anything? I still miss sleeping through the night. I know, I know… I need to get over it. There’s definitely a lot more NOT sleeping through the night to come!
Movement: Yes – and becoming more frequent.  Also, the movements are getting bigger and stronger which must mean baby is growing. And THAT makes me feel good about this growing belly.
Food cravings: Chocolate and cereal!
Anything making you queasy or sick: The other day I was sitting by a table that had a variety of strong smelling foods on it and I was about to gag. I thought I was past that stage of pregnancy but apparently not.
Have you started to show yet: Yep – though to a complete stranger it might still be questionable if I am pregnant or if that’s just my body type.  To me I am showing a LOT.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: Nope. Though a quick glance at the calendar reminds me that it’s not going to be too long before this baby arrives. Things like birthing classes and hospital tours and starting to pop up as I scroll through the upcoming few weeks.
Belly Button in or out? Inching outward, but definitely still in.
Wedding rings on or off?  On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Oh a little of both I’d say. Generally more happy though.
Looking forward to: A few days off at Thanksgiving and our trip to San Francisco!

He said:

How far along? 25 weeks
Total weight gain: Holding steady this week.
Maternity clothes? Yes
Sleep: So-so.
Best moment this week: Grandma Northcutt reading a story to Baby Veltman.
Miss Anything? A full night of uninterrupted sleep. I suspect this is training for life over the next year.
Movement: Yes. She loves giving me fist bumps; and I like it too!
Food cravings: Chocolate milk. Cereal is often a snack as well; this is how I know it’s my baby.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Trash; easily resolved.
Have you started to show yet: Yes. She is definitely showing more than I am.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: No. 
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: It’s been a good week. The chocolate milk might have more to do with that than anything I did.
Looking forward to: Trip to San Francisco in a couple weeks.
Week 25
Leave a Reply

