Hello 3rd Trimester – 28 Weeks!

I can’t believe I’m in my 3rd trimester.  12 weeks to my due date – wow. I hear the 3rd trimester gets pretty uncomfortable but I’ll enjoy every comfortable week I can in the meantime!

She said:

How far along? 28 Weeks
Total weight gain: 7-8 pounds. Pretty sure I’ve gained a couple of pounds each week for the last 2 weeks. I knew that very slow gain wouldn’t last forever…I think I am making up for lost time.
Maternity clothes? Yep. Thankfully I can still fit into a couple of regular pairs of jeans when all my maternity ones are in the laundry/still drying (like today).
Sleep:  Pretty good this week with the exception of last night’s dream about getting attacked by a rabid raccoon.
Best moment this week: Our trip to San Francisco was definitely a highlight – such a great time. Also now finally having a legit baby bump is fun!
Miss Anything?  Not that I can think of, but I try not to think about it for too long. I mean, who wants to dwell on things they miss anyway?!
Movement: Baby long legs is still moving around like crazy in there. I think I’m getting used to the movement so I’m not quite as aware of every move. I’m more likely to notice if she hasn’t been moving! She certainly makes her presence known when she sits on my bladder.
Food cravings: Still loving chocolate – specifically Kit Kats, Chocolate Milk and Nutella.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!
Have you started to show yet: Yes, quite the bump now! It’s grown significantly in the past week.
Gender: Girl. I’m with Than – this question is getting a bit repetitive.
Labor Signs: No, but I’m guessing we’ll learn all about labor signs this week at our first childbirth class.
Belly Button in or out? In – there’s something about the innie that makes Than think the baby can hear him better if he talks to her through it! (It’s very cute.)
Wedding rings on or off?  On – though my toes are getting a little swollen sometimes so hopefully that doesn’t move to my fingers.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Getting my glucose test over with next week, watching Christmas movies, 2 weeks left of work until 2015, growing excitement about meeting our little girl!

He said:

How far along? 28 weeks
Total weight gain: A couple pair of pants that Ruthina loved; I loved that they were on clearance!
Maternity clothes? Yep, the transition is almost complete.
Sleep: Better now than it will be when the baby is born. Gotta enjoy it while it lasts!
Best moment this week: Sharing the fun of San Fran with the baby. She likes to travel, just like us, I know it!
Miss Anything? Other than the standard “regular sleep” and “less bathroom breaks”, not much. Which reminds me, I totally need to patent my idea for an app that helps people find bathrooms; kind of like a Google maps for public/accessible bathrooms. We so could have used this in San Fran!
Movement: Yep. The Dr. said she has long legs so I totally get what she’s doing now; I would want to stretch my legs in such a cramped space too! And this also confirms, again, that she’s got the Dutch genes.
Food cravings: I hear Ru sharing stories with friends about cravings that I didn’t know about which completely explains why certain foods, like chocolate and peanut butter, suddenly disappear. I really wish she would share these cravings with me because I have chocolate and peanut butter cravings all the time! 😉
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not this week.
Have you started to show yet: Yes, although not as much as some people do at this stage. But the Dr. said the baby is average weight and growth so I’m not concerned.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? Still in. It now serves as a “telephone” for my conversations with the baby.
Wedding rings on or off? Still on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: Well, I’m looking forward to seeing how Ru handles the glucose test on Monday…. Let’s just say I’ve heard stories!
Week 28
Leave a Reply

