29 Weeks

She said:

How far along? 29 Weeks
Total weight gain: Somewhere between 5-7 pounds. It fluctuates from day to day enough that it’s hard to say. And my scale reads higher than the doctor’s office so who knows!
Maternity clothes? Yep – so so comfy!
Sleep:  Sleep has gone downhill drastically this week. I pretty much wake up every hour through the night (oddly enough, it’s at the same times every night – 12:40, 1:40, 2:40, etc.). I don’t feel uncomfortable or anything, I’m just awake. Pregnancy insomnia I suppose. I might need to get out some of Than’s books to start reading in the night to put me back to sleep! We also got a “Snoogle” yesterday – a body pillow for pregnant women. We’ll see if it helps!
Best moment this week: I have two. Surprise baby shower last Sunday from some of the volunteers at the Community Meal and Childbirth Class – Pt 1 was surprisingly helpful and not too scary!
Miss Anything? I miss sleeping through the night and being able to lick cookie dough off the spoon/beaters when making cookies.
Movement: This week I am hoping all the crazy movements in there is the baby turning, as she’s still breech (or at least that was the status at my last appointment). It’s also very fun to watch her move – she looks like she’s doing the worm in there sometimes!
Food cravings: Hot chocolate with marshmallows
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing specific, but I was feeling queasy a few times this week.
Have you started to show yet: Uh huh!
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: I now have an app on my phone to track my contractions for when I do go into labor! And now I know WAY more about labor than I ever did before, thanks to the childbirth class! Also, I had my first Braxton Hicks contraction this week (I think).
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On – just a little snug after working out.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Overall happy.
Looking forward to: Grandma and Grandpa’s Arrival for Christmas in 1 week, spending some of my time off at Christmas getting ready for baby’s arrival, a break from work, Christmas festivities…Are you sensing a theme?!
I’ve added my own category here for a little extra update.
Confession: The glucose test wasn’t bad at all. In fact, the drink was maybe kinda sorta good… This pregnancy has definitely given me a sweet tooth! Fortunately I passed the test with no problems at all!

He said:

How far along? 29 weeks.
Total weight gain: Thanks to the generosity of some friends at a surprise baby shower, we’ve collect a few more clothing and other essential items.
Maternity clothes? Yep, and she’s enjoying it too!
Sleep: Not so great this week. It sounds like it’s time to break out my secret weapon: the pre-bedtime relaxation massage!
Best moment this week: Perhaps not the most exciting, but birthing class definitely made things real.
Miss Anything? Probably a good night’s sleep. Sorry, Ru!
Movement: Yep, lots of it! We’re hoping the baby has been turning into the right position (she’s been in breach for a while).
Food cravings: She mentioned bananas the other day, but chocolate has been a good “antidote”.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Well, let’s just say some of the video footage of a birth at the birthing class didn’t sit well with her. I was fine, by the way.
Have you started to show yet: Yes.
Gender: Still a girl. Is it really likely to change?
Labor Signs: No, but I now know what these signs are thanks to the birthing class!
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: The next birthing class, as it includes a tour of the hospital. I’m just super curious about a lot of things!
WEEKS
Leave a Reply

