30 Weeks! 10 to go…

This baby is coming SOON! Childbirth class is over. Now it’s time to decide if we want to take the Infant Care class. I’m thinking yes… I mean, what do we really know about bringing a baby home?!  I’m officially on vacation until January 2 and I am very excited to spend time with Than and my parents, get things ready for baby, celebrate Christmas, rest, etc! Here’s what things look like at 30 weeks…

 She said:

How far along? 30 Weeks
Total weight gain: 9 lbs. (I have a feeling I’m going to want to remove this question pretty soon… Baby now gains 1/2 a pound per week!)
Maternity clothes?  Yep! Loving the maternity yoga pants. SO comfy.
Sleep: Much better than last week!
Best moment this week: More fun packages in the mail for baby girl and mom
Miss Anything? I miss being able to roll over and move easily while I’m sleeping. It’s not too bad yet but if I roll too quickly I definitely feel it.
Movement: Her movements continue to get stronger – sometimes they startle me and make me jump!
Food cravings: Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwiches, Ritz Crackers (sometimes with cheese), and I’m excited for Christmas treats like sugar cookies and caramel corn this week!
Anything making you queasy or sick: A little queasiness on and off but not bad.
Have you started to show yet: Yes, still showing. Popping out noticeably more as opposed to just growing this week.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: None yet.
Belly Button in or out? Holding steady – in.
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy – and even happier now that I’m on vacation!
Looking forward to: I guess I already covered this at the beginning but there’s plenty I’m looking forward to at the moment so I’ll add more. I am very excited to get everything ready for baby’s arrival and I can’t wait to see what she looks like and what her personality is like. I think she’s shy because when she’s moving and we touch my belly she usually stops. She’s either shy or a little stubborn – haha.

He said:

How far along? 30 weeks.
Total weight gain: We held steady this week again.
Maternity clothes? Yep, and still enjoying them. I’ve never seen her enjoy certain clothes so much before.
Sleep: Well, apparently a Snoogle helps; and I’ve been on the losing end of hugs in the night as a result. Not sure how I feel about that… As long as she sleeps well, I guess.
Best moment this week: Hearing that a Chick-fil-A finally opened in Pasadena… Oh wait, this is supposed to be about the baby… Well, she’ll definitely benefit from it opening.
Miss Anything? No. With my pre-bed relaxation massages, what is there to miss?
Movement: Yep, lots of it! I love all the fist bumps!
Food cravings: Well we bought a ton of bananas this week and it wasn’t at the top of MY list.
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: Yes. It seems she’s really “popped” this week.
Gender: Still a girl. And since Ru added a question last week, I’m going to remove this one starting next week…
Labor Signs: No, but thanks to birthing class this week I know how to help her through them.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy. Again, pre-bed relaxation massages….
Looking forward to: Grandpa and Grandma Northcutt seeing and feeling the baby move. I just hope I don’t let the name slip; I’ve come really close twice already…
30
Leave a Reply

