31 Weeks

She said:

How far along? 31 Weeks
Total weight gain: Gained another pound or 2 this week – surprised it’s not more if you saw the number of cookies I’d eaten. Grand total – 11 pounds. Baby now weighs 3 1/2 pounds according to the most recent ultrasound!
Maternity clothes? Yep.
Sleep: So-so. Than is still jealous of how much room the Snugle takes up in the bed.
Best moment this week: So many good ones – I can’t pick just one. We got the nursery set up, Christmas bonfire at the beach, and my parents got to go to my doctor appointment and see the baby via ultrasound.  The doctor even did a 3d one for a couple minutes where we got to see a great close up of her chubby cheeks and squished little nose!
Miss Anything? Nah, not really.
Movement: Uh huh – a lot of movement these days. And I was right last week – all that movement was her turning.  She’s now head down instead of breech – yay!
Food cravings: Sugar cookies with frosting and brussel sprouts (my family kindly let me eat ALL the leftover brussel sprouts from Christmas dinner!)
Anything making you queasy or sick: Kind of like the 1st trimester, I get a little queasy if I go too long with out food. I don’t always feel hungry though so it hits me suddenly.
Have you started to show yet: Yep – I think my belly really popped when she turned last week.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs:  None for now.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off?  On. Hoping I don’t have to take them off!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Overall happy – except when the house gets too messy!
Looking forward to: Meeting baby girl! She will be here before we know it!

He said:

How far along? 32 weeks
Total weight gain: It’s been a big week: we got a crib, plus a ton of baby clothes from Grandpa and Grandma Northcutt!
Maternity clothes? Yep.
Sleep: Been ok, probably because she is sleeping in the middle of the bed and pushing me off.
Best moment this week: Grandma Northcutt reading to the baby before bed and Grandpa Northcutt feeling the baby move.
Miss Anything? Nothing comes to mind…
Movement: Lots of it!
Food cravings: We’ve had a ton of treats so I’m sure she’s been craving a salad.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Well, hopefully I won’t make her sick with my cold and/or cough.
Have you started to show yet: Yep!
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy; having Grandpa and Grandma here helps I’m sure. 🙂
Looking forward to: Fully completing the Baby’s room. Almost there!
 31 (1)
Leave a Reply

