32 Weeks – Due NEXT MONTH!

Happy New Year! It’s January (duh!) which means I’m due NEXT MONTH. I can hardly believe it!

She said:

How far along? 32 Weeks
Total weight gain: I lost a little weight this week – probably because I’m feeling queasy again and I haven’t been on much a schedule and if I don’t feel hungry I don’t really think to eat. So we’re down to a total weight gain of 8 pounds again. But the belly continues to grow so I’m not overly concerned.
Maternity clothes? Usually, though fortunately I can still squeeze into my workout clothes b/c they are stretchy and a couple of pairs of regular jeans that button below the belly.
Sleep:  Still interrupted by numerous bathroom breaks and weird, weird dreams, but sleeping ok overall, as long as Than doesn’t steal all the blankets! Brrr!
Best moment this week: Getting the baby’s room very close to done and shopping for her outfit to come home in! She obviously needs to look cute for that 10 minute car ride home – hehe.
Miss Anything? My energy. It’s gone…like completely zapped. This is like the 1st trimester all over again!
Movement: Yep, and I think I can tell where certain body parts are sometimes (mainly her bum and feet).
Food cravings: Nothing really…
Anything making you queasy or sick: Pregnancy is making me a bit queasy in general, but nothing specific beyond that.
Have you started to show yet: Yes indeed. Though this week’s picture might be a little deceiving – I’m not quite as big as I look in the photo… Haha.
Gender: Girl!
Labor Signs: Nope.
Belly Button in or out? In. I think I’m in the innie club FOREVER.
Wedding rings on or off?  Still on!
Happy or Moody most of the time: A little of both I’d say.
Looking forward to: Knocking things off my massive to-do list over the next few weeks – yes, the nesting has begun!

He said:

How far along? 32 weeks. Yes, I’m sure I’m right this week as it was pointed out several times last week that I was “off” by a week.
Total weight gain: This week we only gained a few clothes, including the “take-home” outfit. She’s going home pretty! 🙂
Maternity clothes? Yep.
Sleep: Ok. The Snoogle helps, I’m sure.
Best moment this week: Finishing up the Baby’s room.
Miss Anything? Not that I’m aware of.
Movement: Still moving around a lot. She’s quite active!
Food cravings: With her parents here, we went to a lot of different places that should have filled any cravings she had.
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: Yes.
Labor Signs: No, just an occasional Braxton-Hicks.
Belly Button in or out? In. I’m starting to think it’s never going to pop…
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: The upcoming infant care class should be fun and interesting…
32
Leave a Reply

