34 Weeks – Anticipation is building!

Only 6 weeks to go! And you never know – she could come early! That’s precisely why I started packing my hospital bag today!  Next on our agenda is installing the carseat! Overall I am feeling good – the doctors are monitoring my blood pressure carefully as it spiked this week – hopefully the medicine I am taking will keep baby and I both healthy and well.

She said:

How far along?: 34 Weeks
Total weight gain: Right around 10 pounds.
Maternity clothes?  Yep… I’m looking forward to wearing some of my regular clothes that don’t currently fit again. It will be like having new clothes! Though I might miss the maternity jeans… So. Comfy. Everyone should wear maternity jeans – it’s just how clothes should be made!
Sleep:  
Overall pretty good this week.
Best moment this week: Getting my maternity leave dates sorted out – it makes me feel better to have a plan (though due dates, etc are such an estimate those dates could totally change – but I really like having a plan!)
Miss Anything?  Nah, I’m also grateful to report I’m feeling much more energetic again after the last couple of weeks of being so tired.
Movement:  More than ever before. She (visibly) moves around for longer and longer periods of time – strong enough movements you can capture them on video! We love to imagine what she’s doing in there. She’s a little feisty I think. I’m getting monitored 2x per week because my blood pressure is high and she likes to go sleep while they monitor her so we have to try and wake her up. It’s like she knows… Haha. On the other hand maybe it means we’ll have a good sleeper?!  We also play this fun little game where we push on my belly and she kicks us back!
Food cravings:  Still drinking my fair share of chocolate milk… Baby will hopefully have strong bones – and perhaps a love for chocolate.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Still feeling a little queasy on and off, but it’s not too bad.
Have you started to show yet:  Yes – in fact, someone guessed I was 8 1/2 months pregnant earlier this week. Hmph! And I can only imagine what I will look like at 8 1/2 months pregnant – guess it’s not too much longer and we’ll see!
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: Thankfully no. Not yet. We’re not quite ready but hoping this 3 day weekend takes us much closer to being ready!
Belly Button in or out?  Still in and convinced it’s staying in for the remainder of the pregnancy.
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Putting those cute baby clothes sitting in the closet on our little girl, holding her and kissing her, and hopefully having blood pressure back in the normal range once I’ve given birth.

He said:

How far along? Further along… At this point I feel like we should be counting down.
Total weight gain:  We received a package from a friend which included some clothing. Other than that, the baby is just heavy.

Maternity clothes?  Yes.
Sleep:
I think it has been better this week.
Best moment this week:  When Baby Veltman kicked back after I gently pushed on Ru’s tummy and said “I love you.” I think she was saying it back through her hand and feet language. 🙂
Miss Anything?  Well, we haven’t run out of milk or chocolate syrup so not much to miss.
Movement:  Yes, lots of it! She is really active now.
Food cravings:  Still chocolate milk, and I’ve joined in the fun!
Anything making you queasy or sick: All the pressure on her bladder? I know I would feel that way if something was constantly pushing on my stomach and bladder.
Have you started to show yet: Oh yeah! And the movement is really visible too.
Labor Signs:  Not yet
Belly Button in or out?  Still in.
Wedding rings on or off?  On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: Cuddling the baby.
Week 34
Leave a Reply

