35 Weeks

I’d say 35 weeks and 5 to go, but I’m not so sure we have 5 to go! It’s looking like we might get to meet her a little earlier than expected due to my high blood pressure – but who knows. We’re just taking it one day at a time.  As of now, the baby looks great. She’s right on track in terms of growth and her heart rate is good. It’s hard to believe we’ll likely meet her within the next month! One more week of work until I’m on maternity leave. It’s so strange to think about having 3-4 months off work but I am very excited for focused baby time!

She said:

How far along? 35 Weeks
Total weight gain: 10 pounds
Maternity clothes? Yep – and getting a little bored with them at this point…
Sleep:  Particularly good if I take a bedtime bubble bath! Seriously – it’s amazing. Why did I not do this before?!
Best moment this week: Surprise packages and presents for baby girl in the mail! And the 3 day weekend (last weekend)!
Miss Anything? I’m supposed to try and get a little more rest and I’m not very good at slowing down. I miss being able to do lots of active and productive things, particularly as I’m feeling very energized at the moment (nesting, perhaps?).
Movement: Lots and lots of movement. She kicked both my doctors this week and she’s also found my right rib cage.
Food cravings: Eggo Waffles with butter only (no syrup) – and I probably wouldn’t turn down a glass of chocolate milk with an Eggo…
Anything making you queasy or sick: No
Have you started to show yet: Yep. It’s amazing how at certain times during the day I look bigger or smaller depending on where the baby is sitting…laying…? She’s also moved from the right side to the middle which really made my belly pop (see photo below).
Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: Nope.
Belly Button in or out? In. It’s not coming out, people. I’m sure of it.
Wedding rings on or off?  On – thankfully! Though my blood pressure is high, I fortunately don’t have any swelling which is a very good sign.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: Meeting the baby, seeing what she looks like, learning who she is, my baby shower and much more!

He said:

How far along? Almost there!
Total weight gain: We received a high-chair from extended family. At this point our weight gain has sort of plateaued, but once the baby is born, well….
Maternity clothes? Yep!
Sleep: So-so. I think a bedtime bath routine helps!
Best moment this week: Watching her react to music we play. She either loves or hates country music, but she certainly loves Handel’s Messiah (I just know!), which I’m good with. Also, installing the car seat made the excitement that much more real.
Miss Anything? Not really.
Movement: Yes, lots of it, especially when we play music.
Food cravings: It seems that cravings have kind of ended. Either that, or she’s fulfilling them without me know. If the past is any indicator, it’s probably the latter.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Undercooked chicken. Don’t ask.
Have you started to show yet: At this point I’m not sure it’s possible to NOT be showing…
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? In. It’s not going to happen, sadly.
Wedding rings on or off? Still on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: Finally meeting the baby!
35
And just for the fun of comparing – here’s what’s happened to my belly in the past 7 days. Whoa.
IMG_6722
Leave a Reply

