36 Weeks – Into the final month!

As of yesterday, I’m officially on maternity leave, per my doctor’s recommendation. Everything looks good at my doctor’s appointments and my blood pressure has even gone down a little this week which is really great news! Things are definitely getting real and we are so excited to meet our little girl!
Rumor has it that the last month of pregnancy can feel like it lasts for years. I’ll be honest – I’m optimistic that it won’t be so bad – I guess we’ll see!

She said:

How far along? 36 Weeks
Total weight gain: 12 pounds
Maternity clothes? Yes… And still miraculously fitting into some non-maternity clothes if they’re cut just right!
Sleep: Sleeping while I can (based on the advice everyone keeps giving us!) and enjoying the occasional nap.
Best moment this week: Lower blood pressure at the doctor! Confirmation that baby’s growth is right on track.
Miss Anything? Not so much.
Movement: Yep – particularly when we play music for her. She’s an especially big fan of the Hallelujah chorus.
Food cravings: Food in general. SO hungry these days. I’m still enjoying my Eggos and also strawberries and pizza!  And chocolate milk. Obviously. 🙂 Oh and then there was that puppy chow I made for Than…
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not so much.
Have you started to show yet: Still showing
Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: None at all.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off?  Sadly, off. They got a little snug and so I took them off. I can get them back on but they are just snug enough that I’m not sure it’s a good idea to keep them on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: A friend taking some maternity photos for us later today, upcoming baby shower, getting labor/deliver OVER with, meeting this baby, dressing her in cute clothes…

He said:

How far along? T minus 4 weeks
Total weight gain: More free clothes this week.
Maternity clothes? Yes.
Sleep: Ok. I think the Snuggie helps a lot.
Best moment this week: I’m still intrigued by all the movement the baby is making. It’s so cool to watch and wonder what she is doing/thinking!
Miss Anything? Not really.
Movement: Lots of it!
Food cravings: Chocolate milk is here to stay. I can live with that.
Anything making you queasy or sick: It’s still my job to take care of the trash.
Have you started to show yet: Yes! It’s really pronounced now.
Labor Signs: No.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? Sadly, they had to come off this week. But better taking them off on her own then having to cut them off.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.
Looking forward to: Maternity leave. Although I think she might be a little bored, but I know I would enjoy it. 😉
36
Leave a Reply

