Menu Planning Monday

Remember when I used to plan out my menu’s and post them on the blog each week? Yeah I kind of fell off the bandwagon of posting them when Charlotte was born. I kept planning but stopped with the posting. But here I am – inspired once again!

Here’s what’s on the menu for this week:

Monday: Grilled Sirloin with sauteed mushrooms, Roasted Red Potatoes, Peas/Carrots

Tuesday: Stuffed Peppers

Wednesday: Tortellini Bake and Green Beans

Thursday: Pan Fried Pork Chops, Broccoli, Mashed Potatoes

Friday: Nancy’s Pizza (You have no idea how excited I was to find a Groupon for some Chicago style pizza – yum!)

Saturday: Greek Chicken and Tomato/Cucumber Salad

Sunday: Turkey Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries

Recipe Recommendation:

Banana Oatmeal Muffins – On Monday’s I drive down to Long Beach for a work meeting (or meetings) so breakfast on the go is a must. These are delicious and travel well – and by travel well I mean they are easy to eat in the car! Next time I will try these with half wheat and half white flour instead of all white.

Leave a Reply

