Meal Planning: Week of Jan 16

The days when I consistently posted our weekly meal plans on this blog feel like a lifetime ago- I don’t know why I stopped.  I still diligently plan and document (on an Excel spreadsheet that I’ve used since we got married) dinners for every night of the week.  But somehow posting on this blog seems so difficult.

So today, I take my first baby step to start posting them weekly.  Here’s what’s for dinner at our house this week.  Perhaps it will provide you a little inspiration if you’re struggling for ideas.  No beautiful pictures that will make your mouth water or links to all the recipes – after all, this is just me taking a baby step.  Hopefully in the weeks ahead I’ll be able to make it a little fancier.

Monday: Fish Tacos

Tuesday: Eggplant Parmesan

Wednesday: Salmon Ravioli and Sauteed Asparagus

Thursday:  Ranch Pork Chops (Crockpot Meal) and Roasted Broccoli

Friday: Sausages and Fries

Saturday:  Small Group BBQ – I’ll be taking corn salsa (seriously – check out this recipe, it’s so different from what you’re likely imagining).

Sunday: Turkey and Black Bean Chili

What’s for dinner at your house this week?

Leave a Reply

